Hubspot - Using Proposify Within Hubspot

Looking for quick answers? Here's what we're covering in this article:

Do you work in Hubspot like a fish works in water? Do you look at your tabs and wonder how you managed to fit the entire internet in one browser? Proposify’s integration with Hubspot allows you to cut out one extra tab in your browser to create, send, sign, and track your Proposify proposal directly from the Hubspot deal.

Once your integration is set up and you create a deal, a new card will show up in your Hubspot Deal on the left-hand side:

(You may have to scroll down a bit, but once it’s found you can drag the card further up by click/dragging the top left corner of the card.)

Creating your proposal in Hubspot

Click the “create proposal” button. A window will pop up in the middle of the page that will begin the proposal creation process, starting with picking your template.

Once you’ve picked your template, you’ll be taken to the proposal options page. We’ll do most of the work of filling out your settings based on the information you’ve already inserted into the deal. You can edit those details if needed, as well as add attachments or any custom variables  you need. 

When you’re ready, hit the “create” button:

This will take you to the proposal’s editor. You’ll have all of the same tools as if you were working straight from Proposify. Add sections, tweak your text, update your fees to outline this client’s particular scope of work. Once you’re done, hit the “exit” button at the top of the page:

You’ll see the card in Hubspot has automatically updated when the proposal was created, the proposal’s status, the proposal lead, the client’s email address, the due date, value, and links to the PDF and the proposal’s Snapshot page:

Managing your proposal in Hubspot

Once your proposal is created and linked in Hubspot, you can manage it directly from the deal by using the Proposal card. Click the “actions” button at the bottom right of the proposal card to access those options:

The actions menu has several options:

Preview

The preview option will take you to the proposal’s preview page, where you can view what your client will see when they click on the proposal link. Here, you can sign the proposal yourself and change the client preview settings: 

Edit

Need to make a change to the proposal? The “edit” option under the “actions” drop down will take you back to the proposal’s editor, where you can update the proposal to match your client’s needs. 

Send

The “send” option will take you to the proposal’s send page, where you can tweak your message body, customize the email design, schedule a thank you and reminder email, send a test email to yourself, and send the proposal to your client: 

The “unlink” option in the “actions” tab will remove the link between this Hubspot deal and the Proposify proposal. Any changes made to the proposal will no longer update the Hubspot deal. 

Delete

The “delete” option in the “actions” tab will not only unlink the Hubspot deal from the Proposify proposal, but will also archive the proposal. If you want to permanently delete the proposal, you’ll need to do that from Proposify’s archives. Click here to see how to delete your proposal.

FAQs

My team requires approval before a proposal can be sent. Will they be able to bypass that by using the Hubspot deal? 

When someone is building a proposal from Hubspot, they’ll still require approval in order to send that proposal. However, they will not be able to choose who to send the approval notification to, the notification will be sent to the first person with approval privileges in your Proposify account (though anyone with approval privileges can give that approval).


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs